Our Honoris Causa: 1973 - 2013

Before the merger of the three universities, Université Bordeaux 1 Sciences et Technologies, Université Bordeaux Segalen and Université Montesquieu Bordeaux IV on the 1st January 2014, each university had its own tradition of awarding its Doctor Honoris Causa. Disover below the list of foreign personalities awarded between 1973 and 2013.

Science and Technology

Health and Human Sciences

Law, Political Science, Economics and Management

Updated on 28/01/2019